NARMS source details

Turgeon, D. D., W. G. Lyons, P. Mikkelsen, G. Rosenberg, and F. Moretzsohn. 2009. Bivalvia (Mollusca) of the Gulf of Mexico, Pp. 711–744 in Felder, D.L. and D.K. Camp (eds.), Gulf of Mexico–Origins, Waters, and Biota. Biodiversity. Texas A&M Press, Colleg
Turgeon, D. D.; Lyons, W. G.; Mikkelsen, P.; Rosenberg, G.; Moretzsohn, F.
Bivalvia (Mollusca) of the Gulf of Mexico
Gulf of Mexico-Origins, Waters, and Biota
Available for editors  PDF available
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2021-09-12 19:22:43Z

Abra lioica (Dall, 1881) (additional source)
Aequipecten exasperatus (G. B. Sowerby II, 1842) accepted as Lindapecten exasperatus (G. B. Sowerby II, 1842) (basis of record)
Aequipecten glyptus (A. E. Verrill, 1882) (additional source)
Aequipecten heliacus (Dall, 1925) (basis of record)
Aligena elevata (W. Stimpson, 1851) accepted as Kelliopsis elevata (W. Stimpson, 1851) (additional source)
Angulus agilis (W. Stimpson, 1858) accepted as Ameritella agilis (W. Stimpson, 1858) (basis of record)
Angulus tenellus A. E. Verrill, 1874 accepted as Ameritella tenella (A. E. Verrill, 1874) (basis of record)
Angulus versicolor (De Kay, 1843) accepted as Ameritella versicolor (De Kay, 1843) (basis of record)
Anomia simplex A. d'Orbigny, 1853 (additional source)
Arca imbricata Bruguière, 1789 accepted as Lamarcka imbricata (Bruguière, 1789) (additional source)
Argopecten gibbus (Linnaeus, 1758) (basis of record)
Bankia carinata (J. E. Gray, 1827) (additional source)
Bankia fimbriatula Moll & Roch, 1931 (additional source)
Bankia gouldi (Bartsch, 1908) (additional source)
Barnea truncata (Say, 1822) (additional source)
Bentharca asperula (Dall, 1881) (additional source)
Brevinucula verrillii (Dall, 1886) (additional source)
Cardiomya costellata (Deshayes, 1835) (additional source)
Cardiomya ornatissima (A. d'Orbigny, 1853) (additional source)
Cardiomya perrostrata (Dall, 1881) (additional source)
Caryocorbula contracta (Say, 1822) (basis of record)
Cetoconcha bulla (Dall, 1881) (additional source)
Chama radians Lamarck, 1819 accepted as Pseudochama cristella (Lamarck, 1819) (basis of record)
Corbicula fluminea (O. F. Müller, 1774) (additional source)
Crassostrea virginica (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Crenella decussata (Montagu, 1808) (additional source)
Cryptopecten phrygium (Dall, 1886) (additional source)
Cumingia tellinoides (Conrad, 1831) accepted as Cumingia sinuosa A. Adams, 1850 (additional source)
Cuspidaria glacialis (G. O. Sars, 1878) (additional source)
Cuspidaria media A. E. Verrill & K. J. Bush, 1898 (additional source)
Cyclinella tenuis (Récluz, 1852) (additional source)
Cyrtopleura costata (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Dendostrea frons (Linnaeus, 1758) (basis of record)
Dinocardium robustum ([Lightfoot], 1786) (additional source)
Diplothyra smithii Tryon, 1862 accepted as Diplothyra curta (G. B. Sowerby I, 1834) (additional source)
Divaricella quadrisulcata (A. d'Orbigny, 1846) accepted as Divalinga quadrisulcata (A. d'Orbigny, 1846) (additional source)
Dosinia discus (Reeve, 1850) (additional source)
Dreissena polymorpha (Pallas, 1771) (additional source)
Ennucula aegeensis (Forbes, 1844) (additional source)
Ennucula tenuis (Montagu, 1808) (additional source)
Eurytellina punicea (Born, 1778) (basis of record)
Hyotissa mcgintyi (H. W. Harry, 1985) (additional source)
Ischadium recurvum (Rafinesque, 1820) (additional source)
Laevicardium mortoni (Conrad, 1831) (additional source)
Ledella sublevis A. E. Verrill & K. J. Bush, 1898 (additional source)
Limatula confusa (E. A. Smith, 1885) (basis of record)
Limopsis sulcata A. E. Verrill & K. J. Bush, 1898 (additional source)
Limopsis tenella Jeffreys, 1876 (additional source)
Lirophora paphia (Linnaeus, 1767) (basis of record)
Lithophaga aristata (Dillwyn, 1817) accepted as Leiosolenus aristatus (Dillwyn, 1817) (additional source)
Lucinoma atlantis (R. A. McLean, 1936) (additional source)
Lucinoma filosa (W. Stimpson, 1851) (additional source)
Lunarca ovalis (Bruguière, 1789) (basis of record)
Lyonsia hyalina (Conrad, 1831) (additional source)
Lyrodus floridanus (Bartsch, 1922) (basis of record)
Lyrodus pedicellatus (Quatrefages, 1849) (additional source)
Macoma phenax Dall, 1900 accepted as Ameritella mitchelli (Dall, 1895) (additional source)
Macoma tenta (Say, 1834) accepted as Macoploma tenta (Say, 1838) (additional source)
Malleus candeanus (A. d'Orbigny, 1853) (basis of record)
Martesia fragilis A. E. Verrill & K. J. Bush, 1898 (additional source)
Martesia striata (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Mendicula pygmaea (A. E. Verrill & K. J. Bush, 1898) (additional source)
Microcardium peramabile (Dall, 1881) (additional source)
Mulinia lateralis (Say, 1822) (additional source)
Myonera gigantea (A. E. Verrill, 1884) (additional source)
Myonera limatula (Dall, 1881) (additional source)
Myrteopsis lens (A. E. Verrill & S. Smith, 1880) accepted as Afrolucina lens (A. E. Verrill & S. Smith, 1880) (basis of record)
Noetia ponderosa (Say, 1822) (additional source)
Nucula proxima Say, 1822 (additional source)
Nuculana acuta (Conrad, 1832) (additional source)
Nuculana messanensis (Jeffreys, 1870) accepted as Yoldiella messanensis (Jeffreys, 1870) accepted as Ledella messanensis (Jeffreys, 1870) (additional source)
Pandora glacialis Leach, 1819 (additional source)
Pandora trilineata Say, 1822 (additional source)
Parvamussium thalassinum (Dall, 1886) accepted as Cyclopecten thalassinus (Dall, 1886) (basis of record)
Periploma fragile (Totten, 1835) (additional source)
Periploma margaritaceum (Lamarck, 1801) (basis of record)
Petricolaria pholadiformis (Lamarck, 1818) (additional source)
Pinna carnea Gmelin, 1791 (basis of record)
Pitar morrhuanus (Dall, 1902) accepted as Agriopoma morrhuanum (Dall, 1902) (additional source)
Poromya tornata (Jeffreys, 1876) accepted as Cetomya tornata (Jeffreys, 1876) (additional source)
Pristigloma nitens (Jeffreys, 1876) (additional source)
Pteria vitrea (Reeve, 1857) accepted as Pteria hirundo (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Pythinella cuneata (A. E. Verrill & K. J. Bush, 1898) (additional source)
Rangia cuneata (G. B. Sowerby I, 1832) (additional source)
Solemya velum Say, 1822 (additional source)
Solen viridis Say, 1821 (additional source)
Sphaerella verrilli (Dall, 1899) accepted as Phlyctiderma verrilli (Dall, 1899) (basis of record)
Spinosipella acuticostata (R. A. Philippi, 1844) (additional source)
Tagelus divisus (Spengler, 1794) (additional source)
Tagelus plebeius ([Lightfoot], 1786) (additional source)
Teredo bartschi Clapp, 1923 (additional source)
Teredora malleolus (W. Turton, 1822) (additional source)
Teredothyra dominicensis (Bartsch, 1921) (additional source)
Thracia conradi Couthouy, 1839 (additional source)
Thracia phaseolina (Lamarck, 1818) (additional source)
Thyasira trisinuata (A. d'Orbigny, 1853) (additional source)
Trigonulina ornata A. d'Orbigny, 1853 (additional source)