Consortium | Assemble+


The ASSEMBLE Plus consortium comprises 26 partner organisation from 16 countries: France (HQ), Belgium, Finland, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom. These partners provide access to 39 access providers (some of which are also the partners), which are distributed over 14 EU member states (Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands [St Eustatius in the Caribbean], Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK [including the Antarctic]) and two associated member states (Norway and Israel). The map below shows the locations of the partners and the access providers. A more detailed map with information on the partners and the access providers can be downloaded here.

Partners and Access Providers in ASSEMBLE Plus.



The 26 partners of ASSEMBLE Plus are listed below. Click on the links to learn about their role in ASSEMBLE Plus and to see which Transnational Access providers (e.g. marine stations and research infrastructures) are associated with those partners. For those who want to apply to carry out a Transnational Access project, this discovery page is the recommended starting point to learn about the access providers.


Country Name Acronym
Sorbonne Université (formerly Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie) SU (formerly UPMC); HQ
Flanders Marine Institute VLIZ
University of Helsinki  UH
Alfred-Wegener-Institut Helmholtz-Zentrum  AWI
Max-Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology MPIMM
Hellenic Centre for Marine Research  HCMR
National University of Ireland Galway  NUIG
AquaTT AquaTT
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem HUJI 
Stazione Zoologica Anton Dohrn SZN
Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research NIOZ
University of Bergen  UiB
Institute of Oceanology of the Polish Academy of Sciences  IOPAN
University of Gdánsk UG
Centre for Marine Sciences CCMAR
National Institute of Biology NIB
University of the Basque Country/Euskal Herriko University UPV/EHU
University of Gothenburg UGOT
Marine Biological Association  MBA
Natural Environment Research Council – British Antarctic Survey NERC-BAS
Marine Scotland Science MSS
Scottish Association for Marine Science SAMS
University of St Andrews USTAN
Tritonia Scientific Ltd TSL


Website developed and maintained by Flanders Marine Institute (VLIZ) | Privacy Policy