NARMS source details

Ardovini, R.; Cossignani, T. (2004). West African seashells (including Azores, Madeira and Canary Is.) = Conchiglie dell'Africa Occidentale (incluse Azzorre, Madeira e Canarie). English-Italian edition. L'Informatore Piceno: Ancona, Italy. ISBN 88-86070-11-X. 319 pp.
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z

Acesta excavata (J. C. Fabricius, 1779) (additional source)
Aequipecten commutatus (Monterosato, 1875) (additional source)
Amygdalum politum (A. E. Verrill & S. Smith, 1880) (additional source)
Arca noae Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Arca tetragona Poli, 1795 accepted as Tetrarca tetragona (Poli, 1795) (additional source)
Astarte fusca (Poli, 1795) accepted as Laevastarte fusca fusca (Poli, 1795) (additional source)
Astarte sulcata (da Costa, 1778) (additional source)
Barbatia J. E. Gray, 1842 (additional source)
Barnea truncata (Say, 1822) (additional source)
Bathyarca pectunculoides (Scacchi, 1835) (additional source)
Bractechlamys corallinoides (A. d'Orbigny, 1840) (additional source)
Bucardium J. E. Gray, 1853 (basis of record)
Cardiomya costellata (Deshayes, 1835) (additional source)
Cardita Bruguière, 1792 (additional source)
Cardites Link, 1807 (basis of record)
Cardium indicum Lamarck, 1819 accepted as Procardium indicum (Lamarck, 1819) (additional source)
Cerastoderma glaucum (Bruguière, 1789) (additional source)
Chama gryphoides Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Chauvetia tenuisculpta (Dautzenberg, 1891) (additional source)
Ctena decussata (O. G. Costa, 1829) (additional source)
Cuspidaria abbreviata (Forbes, 1843) accepted as Tropidomya abbreviata (Forbes, 1843) (additional source)
Digitaria digitaria (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Diplodonta brocchii (Deshayes, 1850) (additional source)
Diplodonta rotundata (Montagu, 1803) (additional source)
Emarginula elata Locard, 1898 accepted as Emarginula christiaensi Piani, 1985 (basis of record)
Emarginula guernei Dautzenberg & Fischer, 1896 accepted as Emarginula tuberculosa Libassi, 1859 (basis of record)
Emarginula intervecta Locard, 1898 accepted as Emarginula fissura (Linnaeus, 1758) (basis of record)
Ensis siliqua (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Gari costulata (W. Turton, 1822) (additional source)
Gari depressa (Pennant, 1777) (additional source)
Gari fervensis (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Glycymeris concentrica (Dunker, 1853) (basis of record)
Glycymeris scripta (Born, 1778) (additional source)
Gonilia biplicata [sic] accepted as Gonilia calliglypta (Dall, 1903) (additional source)
Gregariella petagnae (Scacchi, 1832) (additional source)
Iphigenia laevigata (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Irus irus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Kellia suborbicularis (Montagu, 1803) (additional source)
Lasaea rubra (Montagu, 1803) (additional source)
Latirus armatus A. Adams, 1855 accepted as Hemipolygona armata (A. Adams, 1855) (additional source)
Lima lima (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Limaria loscombi (G. B. Sowerby I, 1823) (additional source)
Linga adansoni (A. d'Orbigny, 1840) accepted as Lucina adansoni A. d'Orbigny, 1840 (additional source)
Lithophaga lithophaga (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Littorina punctata (Gmelin, 1791) accepted as Echinolittorina punctata (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Loripes lacteus (Linnaeus, 1758) sensu Poli, 1791 accepted as Loripes orbiculatus Poli, 1795 (additional source)
Macoma cumana (O. G. Costa, 1830) accepted as Macomopsis cumana (O. G. Costa, 1830) (additional source)
Manupecten pesfelis (Linnaeus, 1758) (basis of record)
Modiolus adriaticus Lamarck, 1819 (additional source)
Modiolus agglutinans Cantraine, 1835 accepted as Lioberus agglutinans (Cantraine, 1835) (basis of record)
Modiolus lulat (Dautzenberg, 1891) (additional source)
Modiolus martorelli Hidalgo, 1877 (additional source)
Modiolus stultorum (Jousseaume, 1893) accepted as Jolya letourneuxi Bourguignat, 1877 (additional source)
Myoforceps aristatus (Dillwyn, 1817) accepted as Leiosolenus aristatus (Dillwyn, 1817) (additional source)
Myrtea spinifera (Montagu, 1803) (additional source)
Mytilaster marioni (Locard, 1889) (additional source)
Nucula nitidosa Winckworth, 1930 (additional source)
Nucula nucleus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Nuculana bicuspidata (A. Gould, 1845) accepted as Lembulus bicuspidatus (A. Gould, 1845) (additional source)
Nuculana commutata (R. A. Philippi, 1844) accepted as Saccella commutata (R. A. Philippi, 1844) (additional source)
Palliolum incomparabile (Risso, 1826) (additional source)
Paphia dura (Gmelin, 1791) accepted as Venerupis dura (Gmelin, 1791) accepted as Polititapes durus (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Perna perna (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Petricola pholadiformis Lamarck, 1818 accepted as Petricolaria pholadiformis (Lamarck, 1818) (additional source)
Pharus chenui Cosel, 1993 (additional source)
Pinna rudis Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Plagiocardium papillosum (Poli, 1795) accepted as Papillicardium papillosum (Poli, 1791) (additional source)
Pseudamussium clavatum (Poli, 1795) (additional source)
Pseudamussium septemradiatum (O. F. Müller, 1776) accepted as Pseudamussium peslutrae (Linnaeus, 1771) (additional source)
Pteria hirundo (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Setia innominata (R. B. Watson, 1897) accepted as Crisilla innominata (R. B. Watson, 1897) (basis of record)
Solecurtus scopula (W. Turton, 1822) (additional source)
Spirula spirula (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Spondylus senegalensis Schreibers, 1793 (additional source)
Tellina hyalina Gmelin, 1791 accepted as Omala hyalina (Gmelin, 1791) (basis of record)
Tellina pusilla R. A. Philippi, 1836 accepted as Asbjornsenia pygmaea (Lovén, 1846) (basis of record)
Tellina rubicincta Römer, 1870 accepted as Atlantella rubicincta (Tryon, 1869) accepted as Moerella rubicincta (Tryon, 1869) (additional source)
Ungulina cuneata (Spengler, 1798) sensu Dall, 1901 accepted as Ungulina rubra de Roissy, 1804 (additional source)
Venus verrucosa Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Yoldiella messanensis (Jeffreys, 1870) accepted as Ledella messanensis (Jeffreys, 1870) (additional source)